UW Spring Ball To Get Started Early

Dubs will be out early this year

SEATTLE - Washington's spring practice schedule will take on a new look in 2013 as fifth-year head coach Steve Sarkisian and the Huskies will begin practice earlier than in past years.

Spring ball gets underway on March 5 and will run for the two weeks prior to final exams and spring break. Then, after two weeks away from the practice field, the Dawgs will reconvene for three more weeks' worth of workouts, starting April 2 and culminating with the spring game on April 20.

For the full release, click on the link below.

UW Spring Ball To Get Started Earlier Than In The Past

For now, here's a list of spring practice dates, and a general time frame for the practices. We'll have more, detailed information at a later date. As always, you can count on gohuskies.com for complete coverage of the spring season.

Tuesday, March 5, evening
Thursday, March 7, evening
Saturday, March 9, midday

Tuesday, March 12, evening
Thursday, March 14, evenings
Saturday, March 16, midday

Tuesday, April 2, morning
Thursday, April 4, morning
Saturday, April 6, midday

Tuesday, April 9, morning
Thursday, April 1, morning
Saturday, April 13, midday

Tuesday, April 16, morning
Thursday, April 18, morning
Saturday, April 20, Spring Game, 4:00 p.m., Memorial Stadium

USCFootball.com Recommended Stories


  • The Trojans visit the Utes in a surprise battle of ranked foes jockeying for position in the Pac-12 South race.

  • As the season rolls on recruiting is heating up for the Trojans. This week in the War Room we have the inside scoop or which prospects this USC staff are after, including a diamond in the rough…

  • Marathon man Anthony Sarao played over 100 plays against Colorado. Keely Eure talks to the linebacker about getting ready for Utah.

  • Every week, Fantasy Football Expert Jeb Gorham digs in his list of rankings to find the best sleepers for deeper formats. Consider giving these players a chance, but be aware of the risk! Tampa Bay…

  • Check out this classic video of Dan Larson battling an acrobatic sailfish on a trip to the world-famous Tropic Star Lodge in Panama.