Carson Palmer wins the 2002 Heisman Trophy(AP)

Carson Palmer won the 2002 Heisman Trophy on Saturday. Click below for details:

Post a congratulations message for Carson

Carson beat out candidates Ken Dorsey and Willis McGahee from Miami, Larry Johnson from Penn State and Brad Banks from Iowa.  The voting for the award was as follows:

Carson Palmer 1,328 (total votes)  242 (1st place votes)

Brad Banks 1,095  195

Larry Johnson 726  108

Willis McGahee 660  101

Ken Dorsey 643  122

Palmer joins Trojans Mike Garrett, O.J. Simpson, Charles White and Marcus Allen to win the trophy which is presented to the outstanding football player in the country.

List of all Heisman winners

Video of Award presentation and Carson interview with ESPN

Official USC site Carson recap

USCFootball.com Recommended Stories

  • SAN FRANCISCO -- Some quick hit comments from Pac-12 commissioner Larry Scott on the state of the Pac-12 and some new initiatives that are coming this men's basketball season, including an update on…

  • Welcome to the USCFootball.com premium chat room. This live chat will start live 7:30 p.m. with appearances from various Scout.com recruiting and team experts, including USCFootball.com Senior Analyst…

  • Chuma Edoga is an elite offensive lineman in the 2015 class and you can see the new five-star in action from a sideline view here...

  • The Kansas City Chiefs aren't exactly known for their passing attack; however, Dr. Roto does have a man-crush on one KC receiver in Week 8. Dwayne Bowe (pictured above) has yet to score a touchdown or…

  • CHAPEL HILL, N.C. — The Wainstein report released on Wednesday provided insight into the NCAA’s reopening of its infractions case at North Carolina this summer and also highlighted potential academic…